Sub-regionals next for wrestlers

4:18 pm January 31st, 2013

The Nisqually League sub-regional wrestling tournament, with berths in the district tourney going to the top finishers, awaits Eatonville High School this weekend.
The event is scheduled for Saturday at Vashon High. All of the Nisqually schools will compete.
Eatonville concluded its regular season by beating Cascade Christian 46-19 Jan. 24. The Cruisers’ winners included Luke McNeley, Cole Stevens, Charles Trinidad, Tylor Brown, Wyatt Gustafson, Chase DeMoor and Austin Hayes.
The full results:
138: Zach Miller (CC) won by forfeit. 145: Luke McNeley (E) major decision over Tucker Hanson 13-4. 152: Josh Sayler (CC) decisioned Dylan Mann 3-1. 160: Cole Stevens (E) decisioned Te`ave Metzger-Magalei 6-5. 170: Johnathon Warner (E) decisioned Noah Son 5-2. 182: Charles Trinidad (E) won by forfeit. 195: Tylor Brown (E) pinned Damon Davis 1:46. 220: Wyatt Gustafson (E) pinned Lucas Miller 1:32. 285: Chase DeMoor (E) pinned C.J. Johns 3:57. 106: double forfeit. 113: Austin Hayes (E) pinned Andrew Jennings 3:18. 120: Aaron Eversaul (E) won by forfeit. 126: David Jennings (CC) won by forfeit. 132: Joshua Crager, (CC) major decision over Oscar Trinidad 13-0.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *