Bethel’s Morgan is All-SPSL in volleyball

1:02 pm December 30th, 2013

Kyla Morgan of Bethel was named to the All-South Puget Sound League 4A South Division’s high school volleyball team for the 2013 season.
Three of Morgan’s teammates and three members of Graham-Kapowsin’s squad received second team or honorable mention all-league honors.
The second team included Courtney New of Bethel and Abby Kocks of GK.
In voting by the league’s coaches, Jenna Mullen of Emerald Ridge was named Most Valuable Player, and Emerald Ridge coaches Bobby McGivern and Jill Fox-Mullen were selected as co-Coach of the Year.
The honors for Emerald Ridge capped a season in which the Jaguars finished third in the state tournament after winning the South Division title with an 8-0 record.
Bethel, Graham-Kapowsin and Spanaway Lake tied for fourth place in the division at 4-4.

All-SPSL South Division
Most Valuable Player: Jenna Mullen (Emerald Ridge)
Coach of the Year
Bobby McGivern and Jill Fox-Mullen (Emerald Ridge)
First team
Kyla Morgan (Bethel), Janelle Sparks (Curtis), Jessica Woodruff (Curtis), Tristyn Smith (Emerald Ridge), Colby Barnette (Rogers), Megan Huff (Beamer), Braylie Jeffers (Puyallup).
Second team
Abby Kocks (Graham-Kapowsin), Courtney New (Bethel), Jessica Davis (Emerald Ridge), Isabella Zubrod (Emerald Ridge), Kat Blodgette (Rogers), Brylie Barnette (Rogers), Raelin Magaoay (Spanaway Lake), Addie Picha (Puyallup).
Honorable mention
Summer Tolbert (Bethel), Katielynn Pyles (Bethel), Jessica Bailey (Graham-Kapowsin), Alex Tuilaepa (Graham-Kapowsin), Arlicia Ortiz (Spanaway Lake), Sojo Channel (Spanaway Lake), Abbi Bailey (Rogers), Kelsie Abram (Rogers), Audrey Saelens (Emerald Ridge), Makenna Smith (Emerald Ridge), Rachel Strobl (Puyalluup), Cheyenne Baird (Puyallup), Reed Copeland (Beamer), Aliya Ranis (Beamer), Taylor Buell (Curtis), Kaycee Schaffer (Curtis), Vai Ili (Federal Way), Aya Bispham (Federal Way).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *