Cruisers pick up All League honors

Cruisers pick up All League honors

The South Puget Sound 2A League released its All League awards list for football last week, with a number of Cruisers on the list.

Senior Caden Jumper was named the SPSL 2A Most Valuable Player. He has never won the MVP but has taken home the Offensive Player of the Year award three times.

“Caden had a great season for us,” head coach Gavin Kralik said. “He threw for nine touchdowns without throwing an interception and also had five rushing touchdowns while really improving on defense in the shortened season.”

Sophomore Kyle Cox was named the SPSL 2A Offensive Lineman of the Year.

“This is well deserved,” Cruiser offensive line coach Wes Potter said. “Kyle is a huge athlete. He’s a super hard worker in any element. He’s a three-sport athlete who excels in the classroom. All of his coaches and teachers love this young man. He is big, strong, quick, smart and an extremely coachable person. He’s been my left tackle for two years, and he’s just a sophomore!”

Other Cruisers picking up All League awards were:

First Team

OL Julian Evans

RB Trevor Scantling

WR Job Kralik

DL Chase Grant

LB Blain Hanly

DB Jager Roulst

Second Team

OL Tristan Lewis

OL Jason Dexter

WR Jakob Lucht

TE Waylan Mettler

LB Nic Bond

DB Reilly McIlraith

P Kevin Wulf

Honorable Mention

OL Ryan Johnson

TE Wyatt Hotz

TE Jake Wood

DL Carsen Pero

LB Austin Wicker

DB Justus Roulst


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment