Eatonville council fills commission vacancies

The Eatonville Town Council approved two new members to fill vacancies on the three-member Police Civil Service Commission.

The council confirmed the mayor’s appointment of Joe Hagen to fill Position 1 on the commission. The Position 1 term began on June 1, 2018, and ends on May 31, 2024. Likewise, the council confirmed Rhonda Dunn to Position 3 on the commission. The Position 3 term began on Jun 1, 2020, and ends on May 31, 2026.

In other business, the council passed a resolution setting new rates for refuse and recycling collection.

Also passed by the council was a resolution authorizing an agreement with Pierce County Human Services Low Income Water Assistance Program.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment