Softball leads Eatonville-heavy all-division teams

Cruiser spring sports had quite a showing, including sending multiple teams to playoffs and to districts. League officials noticed, too, naming many Eatonville athletes to the All-League teams.

Softball led the pack, and rightly so, after winning the division. Jennifer Smith was named Coach of the Year and senior Baley Porter was named pitcher of the year after her domination on the mound.

Other softball honors: First Team - Ashley Hedrick, C, junior; Kylie Koszykowski, IF, senior; Maddie Miller, IF, junior; Kaitlyn Rath, OF, junior; Brooklyn Lucht, OF, sophomore; Shayla Coleman, U, junior. Second Team - Mackenzie Waller, OF, junior. Honorable Mention - Katie Kondra and Kylie Kondra, seniors.

Girls Tennis: Sound Division Player of the Year - Amber Frank. Coach of the Year - Alex Christensen. First Team - Kate Schelbert, Lindsay Sniezak. Honorable Mention - Madi Fritts, Tara Gacke.

Boys Soccer: First Team - Max Van Eaton, MF, freshman. Second Team - Nicholas Schier, D, senior.

Baseball: First Team - Wade Wikander, C, senior; Zach Smith, IF, sophomore; Andrew Wiklund, P, junior. Second Team - David Garoutte, IF, senior; Ryan Bailey, OF, senior. Honorable Mention - Kekoa Visperas, freshman.

Girls Track and Field: Field Athlete of the Year - Sammie Swartout. First Team - Sammie Swartout, Javelin; Halle Noel, 100M Hurdles; Jaelin Hotz, Triple Jump. Second Team - Halle Noel, 400M, Long Jump; Isabelle Snyder, 800M; Sammie Swartout, Discus; Amelia Bridgham, Pole Vault.

Boys Track and Field:  First Team - Dylan Antonson, Javelin; Jahmai Judah, Pole Vault; Dylan Watters, Pole Vault. Second team - Sawyer Noel, 1600M; Jaden Woodring, Javelin.

Congratulations to all the athletes!


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment