Cruisers receive Evergreen League honors

Cruisers receive Evergreen League honors

Cruisers receive Evergreen League honors

The 2022 Evergreen League announced its All-League awards for this past fall sports season, and there were many Cruisers on the list.

After taking home a share of the 1A Evergreen League title during the regular season, the Eatonville Cruiser football team fared well in All-League awards with 13 players taking home postseason honors, as voted on by coaches in the league.

Job Kralik earned Evergreen League Offensive Co-MVP honors, sharing the award with Montesano's Jayden McElravy.

Kralik finished the season with 741 yards on 36-for-51 passing and nine touchdowns. On the ground, he carried the ball 86 times, racking up 743 yards and 18 touchdowns and averaging 8.6 yards per carry. He also was named to the first team as a kicker. He converted 37-of-41 extra-point attempts and was 3-for-3 on field goal attempts, with his longest being 37 yards. He led the league in overall points scored with 160. Kralik received multiple offers from various colleges before deciding to commit to Army.

Junior Dylan Norman was named first team running back after he ran for 1,161 yards rushing on 182 carries, averaging 6.4 yards per carry and seven touchdowns. Norman was the runner-up for the rushing title in the league, trailing Tenino’s Dylan Spicer who finished with 1,481 yards.

Seniors Kyle Cox, Tristan Lewis and Carsen Pero were all named first team offensive linemen. Cox received nine offers from colleges before committing to Boise State. Lewis, who was also named a second team defensive lineman, currently has offers from Eastern Washington and Portland State, but is still weighing his decision. Pero has an offer from Whitworth.

Linebackers Payton Hanly and Max Henley rounded out the list of first-team selections for the Cruisers. Hanly finished second in tackles in the Evergreen League with 108, and Henley was right behind him with 73.

Checking in on the second team list were offensive linemen Memphis Barney and Aaron Tozier, defensive linemen RJ Schrimpsher and defensive back Ky Nation. Nation also received an honorable mention nod as a wide receiver having caught 12 passes for 403 yards and five touchdowns.

Defensive back Walker Bruun and linebacker Boedy Porter received honorable mention nods.

• The Cruiser boys and girls cross country teams were also represented. For the boys, Joey Mueller and Colton Rush received first-team honors, and Owen Van Eaton was named to the second team.

For the girls, Grace Coonrod and Cheyanne Price were named first team selections, and Bridgett Stumph was named to the second team.

• The girls soccer team had three players named to the all-league list. Ryan Stammen and Kyleigh Backlund were both named to the first team, and Hailey Courson was selected to the second-team list.

Volleyball player Trystan Rogers received an honorable mention nod.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment