Cruisers pick up winter all-league honors

Provided to The Dispatch

In the wake of a successful winter sports season, the 1A Evergreen League has announced its All-League awards, recognizing outstanding performances across basketball and wrestling.

• The girls basketball squad, clinching a commendable second place finish and a coveted ticket to the state playoffs, had six players earn spots on the All-League list. Leading the charge, Bailey Andersen and Lilian Bickford secured first team honors. Ryan Stammen and Sara Smith earned recognition on the second team. Hailey Hall and Alayna Meyer rounded out the honorees with well-deserved Honorable Mention distinctions.

• Meanwhile, the wrestling team dominated the list with an astounding 14 wrestlers making the cut. Kasey Whitney and Trey StaRosa led the pack, claiming spots on the first team. A formidable contingent followed suit on the second team, including Ryder McFadden, Ethan Taylor, Brooke Ostendorf, Jacob Ostendorf, Jameson Beckord, Taylor Beer Holland and Aaron Tozier. Mark Devera, Justen Koch, Cody Taylor, William Evans, Ethan Rogers and Logan Shipman rounded off the impressive showing with honorable mention nods.

• In the realm of boys basketball, the team showcased their talent with three players making their mark on the All-League list. Hunter Klumpar distinguished himself, earning a spot on the first team. Meanwhile, Amari Samuel and Griffin Clevenger received recognition with honorable mention distinctions.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment