Cruisers tapped as scholar-athletes

Five Eatonville High School teams won state scholar-athlete awards, and 45 individual Cruisers were similarly honored by their league for the fall sports season. The Washington Interscholastic Activities Association (WIAA) Outstanding Scholastic Award, for teams whose members had a combined grade point average of 3.5 or higher, were earned by Eatonville in volleyball (3.6), swim (3.6) and girls cross country 3.5). The WIAA’s Distinguished Scholastic Award, recognizing collective gpa’s of 3.0 to 3.49, went to Eatonville’s boys tennis (3.1) and girls soccer (3.2) teams. The school’s cheerleading squad, at 3.3, also captured the honor. Scholar-Athletes of the 2A South Puget Sound League, so-titled for their gpa’s of at least 3.5, included Janice Tuskey, Jenna Fitzgerald, Madi Fritts, Samantha Swartout, Petra Cole, Madison Miller, Kendra Baker, Keith Lovejoy, Nick Schier, Autumn Holt, Audrey Madison, Madeline Madison, Emily Padgett, Mackenzie Waller, Connor Rau, Ben Rickets, Evan Upchurch, Trent Wohlgemuth, Amber Frank, Callie Silcox, Kayla Waters, Lauren Harvey, Katie Meadows, Jamie Yearout, Cynthia Hunziker, Chloe Sawyer, Aria Beaupre, Madeline Frey, Andrea Litzenberger, Sarah Litzenberger, Dagmara Sobczyk, Claudia Stiers, Janelle Thirtyacre, Eileen Istre, Jolee Thirhtyacre, Joe Bridges, Zarak Scruggs, Ray Springer, Tristan Schoepf, Dylan Antonson, Erik Reyes, Trevor Parke, Jakob Wolfe, Hayden Baumann, and Justin Mann.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment