Best of the Evergreen

Four Eatonville High School student-athletes GÇô two from the girls soccer team and two from the football squad GÇô have been named All-Evergreen League for the fall sports season. Midfielder Jacqueline Christoph and forward Alexa Graddy received the soccer honors, while the passing combo of quarterback Jake McCormick and receiver Tucker Poll were singled out from the gridiron. Christoph and Graddy were standouts for the Cruisers, who came within one victory of reaching the 1A state soccer tournament. After finishing third in the Evergreen during the regular season, Eatonville placed fourth in the district playoffs, ending with a 5-2 loss to Seton Catholic in a match that decided which school would earn the district's third seed in the state tourney. Two teammates of Christoph and Graddy -- Brailee Vandenboom, a senior forward, and Mary Fisher, a senior defender GÇô received honorable mention in all-league voting. In part through the exploits of McCormick, a senior, and Poil, a sophomore, Eatonville won its last three league games to qualify for the post-season with a third-place finish in the league, then battled through the district playoffs to earn a first-round matchup with Colville in the state tournament. A 29-0 loss ended the Cruisers' season. More all-league football status for Eatonville came in the form of second-team honors for Logan Moose (senior running back), Victor Bridges (senior offensive lineman), Ryan Antonson (junior linebacker) and Ray Spinger (junior defensive back), and honorable mention for juniors Zarak Scruggs (wide receiver), Justin Brandt (wide receiver), and Brooks Moeller (tight end and defensive back). In volleyball, Eatonville's Madi Fritts, a sophomore, was an honorable mention selection. For their work in classrooms while away from the playing arenas, 41 Cruisers who competed in fall sports were named Evergreen League scholar-athletes for earning a varsity letter and grade point averages of at least 3.5. They include Trevor Parke, Springer, Justin Mann, David Bacher, Braden Henricksen, Aria Beauprea, Hanna Bridgham, Kaitlin Dextyer, Brianna Forsyth, Madeline Frey, Julianne Golding, Andrea Litzenberger, Sarah Litzenberger, Dogmara Sobczyk, Janelle Thirtyacre, Jayla Thirtyacre, Hunter Carroll, Nickolas Schier, Alicia Chua, McKenna Donaldson-Andersen, Madleen Haufler, Madeline Madison, Emily Padgett, Isabelle Snyder, Faith Vuksich, Alyssa Rith, Skylar Simon, Sierra Donaldson-Andersen, Callie Silcox, Katie Meadows, Jacquelyn Christoph, Autumn Holt, Chloe Sawyer, Graddy, Taylor Wood, Fritts, Samantha Swartout, Petra Cole, Madison Jumper, Mackenzie Jumper and Jaelin Hotz.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Sign in to comment